Heroin Bob Burgers with Nut Butter and Bacon

It was the tweet heard ’round the world. On Saturday, a friend posted that he was about to eat a bacon peanut butter burger. Upon reading it, I immediately dropped everything I was doing to attempt my version of this delicious deathtrap.

The first attempt was actually, meh, very bland tasting.  The flavor profiles were too similar for it to be outstanding. Just bacon, Sun Nut Butter  double layered on top of turkey patty. Of course I still ate it all, barely making it to the couch to sleep off the epic digestion that was about to take place.

The next morning when I woke up from my food coma, I tried again. I am determined to make something mindblowing.  This time, I used that patties as buns, filling the center with layered bacon, Sun Nut Butter and bacon fried pineapple.  When I woke up 2 hours later and wiped the grease from my chin, I knew I had discovered the heroin of food.

It’s the perfect burger storm for nap time. I call it the Heroin Bob Burger, for the only guy in SLC Punk  who didn’t use drugs. This is for Bob.

First, we have two turkey patties full of Tryptophan, the  amino acid found in most meats, but seems to make you most sleepy on Thanksgiving. Followed by nut butter packed with protein, bacon packed with protein and then fruit, all which take up a lot of energy to digest.

While delicious and coma inducing, it is still missing something. That is where I ask for your help, dear reader, in building my magnum opus of burgers.  Here’s what I’ve got so far:

Burger tunnel vision to perfection.


  • 2 Beef or Turkey patties (I happened to buy mine premade, but recommend making them from scratch and adding caramelized onion and a healthy inch of salt and pepper)
  • 3-4 strips of bacon, cut in half
  • 2 T Sun Nut Butter or peanut butter
  • 2 pineapple rounds, sliced thin (Iused one in this picture, but 2 will taste butter better
  • Salt
  • A few hours to digest/sleep it off

Pretty easy to make, cook up some bacon, and leave the drippings in the pan.  Throw in pineapple rounds and let them cook until soft and sweet. Next, throw in your burger patties and cook to desired temp.

Then, build your masterpiece.  Patty, butter, bacon, pineapple, butter, bacon, patty.  Not sure if it matters, but I layer my bacon like a Jenga! game.

So there you have it, the burger that almost. if you make it, I urge you too add another ingredient. And leave a comment below!

14 thoughts on “Heroin Bob Burgers with Nut Butter and Bacon

  1. seo uzmanı

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I to find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I’m hoping to offer one thing back and aid others like you helped me

  2. Arlinda Adey

    I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for you personally? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome web site!

    • Sarah Paleo

      Arlinda,
      I’ve just started blogging, so I have not thought about guest writers, but I am open to ideas! You can email me at sarah.paleo (at) gmail (.) com with any suggestions and we can discuss further.

  3. Shawn Swam

    Only a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw great design and style. “Better by far you should forget and smile than that you should remember and be sad.” by Christina Georgina Rossetti.

  4. Moriah Loder

    Hi, I do believe this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to revisit yet again since I book-marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  5. Lisha Colin

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  6. diseño web costa rica

    Excellent blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon related with many kind of topics especially “diseño web costa rica” but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thanks a lot!

  7. here

    Hey there, I just hopped over to your site using StumbleUpon. Not somthing I might generally browse, but I enjoyed your thoughts none the less. Thank you for making something worthy of reading through.

Leave a Reply

